top of page

I've been a quadriplegic for four years!

November 3 marked my fourth year as a quadriplegic. I usually don’t think about it but It was brought to my attention so I figured I’d write about it. I don’t remember the accident I only remember all of the love and support that soon surrounded me. My mom and her friend Robin Wilson flew to India to be at my side. My mom spent most of the time getting paperwork figured out to get me home. She then had to figure out how to actually fly me home. After about a month and a half she finally had everything in order but I would remain there still for a few more weeks. I spent a total of nine weeks in the hospital in New Delhi. When I got home I spent another nine months in and out of the hospital. If you saw me then, you would not recognize me today. I have come a long way through help love and support and physical and occupational therapy. It has not been an easy road but it has been a learning road and not just for me but for my parents. I do not consider this an anniversary I simply considerate it November 3.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page