top of page

My Angel


I got this beautiful and amazing painting at my church. It is by a local artist named Bonny Hawley, www.BHawley.com. I fell in love with it from the first moment I saw it. I have never really understood art even after going to the Smithsonian and to the Louvre. I would stare at the people, instead of the art, who were staring at the paintings and wondered what they were looking at. I think I know now a little of what they were looking at. Every time I look at my angel I see something new. I see all different colors, shapes and looking into the bright blue eyes I am mesmerized. I feel like I brought the Smithsonian home with me! I hope to have this with me for the rest of my days!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page